Third Day - Live Revelations, CD+DVD
Price RM39.90
Product SKU SKU-A-083061029890-UNIT-26176
Points Needed 798
Availability 35
Released in tandem with a documentary DVD, Live Revelations features highlights from Third Day’s summer and fall 2008 tour. These in-concert recording are more than perfunctory audio snapshots — the veteran Christian band positively smolders as they infuse both familiar tunes and an unexpected cover with renewed vigor.

Mac Powell’s gruff yet plaintive voice has rarely sounded more authoritative. “This is Who I Am” and “Slow Down” are particularly on-target, applying the ferocity of Lynyrd Skynyrd in its prime to a sanctified cause. As good as these renditions are, the album’s most essential tracks are the two closing tunes. “Otherside” finds Third Day joined by gospel-rocker Robert Randolph, who spurs Powell on to heightened intensity. Even more spectacular is the band’s cover of U2’s “When Love Comes to Town,” featuring Randolph, Jars Of Clay frontman Dan Haseltine, and Switchfoot honcho Jon Foreman joining in vocals. While Third Day has released live albums before, this one may come the closest to capturing the revival-like excitement they generate on stage.

  1. Run To You (Live) 3:52
  2. This Is Who I Am (Live) 2:41
  3. Slow Down (Live) 4:02
  4. I Will Always Be True (Live) 3:04
  5. Cry Out To Jesus (Live) 3:02
  6. Call My Name (Live) 4:54
  7. Otherside (Live) 4:11
  8. When Love Comes To Town (Live) 4:31
  9. Revelation (Live) 5:13
Reviews (0)
view all
0 reviews